A Monday Rant

Crappy, yet somewhat expensive Samsung dishwasher, maybe a little over 3 years old crapped out for the last time Saturday. Piece of junk from the get go. Ordered simplest (dumbest and cheapest) replacement I could find on Sunday and it was delivered at 0715 this morning. Supposed to come between 0800-1200. Guy calls me at 0635 asking if he could come ASAP. I was out on a walk already, so it was OK by me, but I bet a LOT of people would be pissed.

No, it’s not blue, that’s just the protective plastic.

Anyway, the retail on this model was $350 plus tax. I also bought the 3 year extended warranty for $50 because everthing is just crap these days. Thing is 80% plastic. I have a feeling that warranty is gonna come in handy. Delivery was 80 effing dollars. Hauling the old one away was $50. If you want it installed that is going to cost you $200! Are you fucking NUTS! It’s not going on the space shuttle. I would LOVE to get paid $200 for 15-20 minutes work 3 or 4 times day. Just did it myself and had younger boy help so he’d learn a little something.

I want to get the hell out of Dodge and right now I’m planning on that being 35 months from now. I guess we’ll just just to see what happens with this thing.

10 thoughts on “A Monday Rant

  1. i’ve heard things about  Samsung refridgarators, especially from repair MEN.

    In fact i’m dealing with a refridgaration-type situation right now.

    See?😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YEAH i’m looking to get two of these Ghost Riderized Wolverine weapon of vengeance(just happened last year in the comics) for $24.99 each soon I.e. November according to a few sites.

    Like

  3. and thanks to your govt, that thing won’t clean dishes in under 3 hours. Even then, half won’t come out clean. I want a constitutional amendment limiting govt from telling private business what they can produce.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I had a Frigidaire DW for about 5 years and the timer went. Talked to a nice CSR about ordering a timer and nearly

    died when she told me the price. “You just want me to buy a new unit, dontcha?” I said. “Yep” she laughed.

    Anyway, it’s just me here and the occasional GF so I really don’t need one IYKWIM. Good luck with yours KH.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment