No Bikinis = No Ratings

https://www.rt.com/usa/438104-miss-america-ratings-football/

The number of viewers who tuned in to the ABC’s screening of the beauty competition plummeted 36 percent in ratings compared to last year – which was already a record-low performance. Last year’s beauty contest also squared off against the first Sunday of the NFL regular season – but at least there were supple young ladies wearing bikinis back then.

In a bow to the #MeToo phenomenon, the Miss America Organization announced in June that it was eliminating the swimsuit portion of the event as well as tweaking the evening gown section – declaring that candidates “will no longer be judged on outward physical appearance.”

The swimsuit portion WAS the pageant and vice-versa. No swimsuits, no pageant, dumbasses.

I didn’t know Miss America was even going to be on, but then I don’t watch TV much so no surprise.

h/t honeycomb to whom I award the first evah W&A COTW trophy because:

 

 

(Trophy does not actually exist. All awards are fictitious in nature and have no monetary value. – KYHH)

6 thoughts on “No Bikinis = No Ratings

  1. h/t honeycomb to whom I award the first evah W&A COTW trophy because:

    I accept this award and thank all those that have allowed me to win …

    (Trophy does not actually exist. All awards are fictitious in nature and have no monetary value. – KYHH)

    Hey .. wait a minute .. \0/

    ..
    break
    ..

    If you don’t show some skin .. I ain’t in (re: Be-ute-ee Page-ants) .. PERIOD!

    Heck the “lingerie football league” [1] now shows more skin than the Miss America Page-ant!

    [1] Better yet .. https://www.maxim.com/sports/lingerie-football-brawl-video-2018-5 .. see for yourself.

    Like

    • The league has changed I’m sure .. I watched a little of the first week years ago. I don’t pay it any mind these days (just like the NFL .. I don’t watch). I’m toooooooo busy to watch TV .. due to work and hobbies.

      Like

Leave a comment